top of page

Bears Town Ski Resort

Last year on December, me and other Wow Korea Supporters 2015 members went to do ski! It was my first time to do ski since there is no snow in Indonesia. Since the snow did not really come a lot at that time, people at this resort kind of make the snow. When I touched it I kinda feel that the texture is different. And it wasn't that cold. Below you can find detail information about this place

Bears Town Resort lies on the outskirts of Seoul. Bears Town Resort is a great destination for beginners; ski lessons are available, there are broad beginner slopes, and the comprehensive rental system allows you to rent all the equipment you need. Those skiers who are more experienced, however, will be able to enjoy the FIS approved 88 Challenger Slope. Bears Town Resort has a total of ten ski slopes and eight ski lifts, which can transport up to 15,200 skiers per hour. The resort also has numerous sledding hills.

Since this was my first time to do skiing, I have a class with this instructor about how to use the ski board and how to stand and stop properly. To be honest at that time there were about 10 supporters who cannot do skiing and only one instructor to teach us. So it's kind of hard to learn fast. My suggestion for you is to bring one of your friend that is really good at skiing to keep you accompany with.

Getting to Bears Town Resort from Seoul couldn’t be easier, as the resort provides a free shuttle bus. You might check this website to know more about schedules and reservations www.bearstown.com

or

if you cannot make reservation, you might use public transportation. Gangbyeon Station (Seoul Subway Line 2), Exit 4. Upon exiting the station, cross the street and walk to the right. Cross the street again to find the bus stop. Take Bus No. 11 (강변역A) and get off at Bears Town (베어스타운) Bus Stop (Travel Time: about 1hr 38min).

Operating Hours Daytime 09:00-16:30 Morning 09:00-13:00 Afternoon 12:30-16:30 Evening 18:30-24:00 (except on Fridays, Saturdays and national holidays / the time is subject to change for snow maintenance.) Midnight 20:00-24:00 (except on Fridays, Saturdays and national holidays / the time is subject to change for snow maintenance.) Daybreak 24:00-04:00 (except on Fridays, Saturdays and national holidays)

The admission fee is different from year to year, so you might have to refer to the website that I gave you earlier

The resort will usually open at the end of November.

On my first day, I cannot stand up properly and I kept falling. I even made someone fall because I couldn't keep my balance

But on the next day surprisingly I can stand properly even put my hands up on the air (looks the picture below). If you cannot do skiing at all, don't worry! Practicing a lot will make you get used to it:)

You might refer to this website for the rental fees

bottom of page