top of page

Gwangchigi Beach in Jeju

Hi guys! It's my first blogging post this year. So today I wanna share to you my travel to Jeju on January with two of my friends. One of the place that I'm gonna share today is called Gwangchigi Beach.

Gwangchigi Beach is popular for its unique green rocks. When the tide is low, you can walk far into the ocean

Directions by bus: Go to Jeju Intercity Bus Terminal and take bus 701, 710, or 710-1. Get off at Gwangchigi Beach bus stop and walk about 300m to the beach. The bus ride takes between 1 hour 20 minutes and 1 hour 45 minutes.

Some of my pictures taken by my Indonesian friend, Anita:)

Another unique point of Gwangchigi beach is its black sand. With the water so clear, don’t you just want to take off your shoes and feel the sand beneath your feet?

You can also ride a horse alongside the beach. We decided not to take it since it's so windy at that time haha

And before you enter this beach, you can see a lot of Canola Flowers. But in order to take picture with this beautiful flowers, you guys have to pay the entrance fee for around 2,000won.

Usually canola flowers bloom in spring, but I guess this year they bloom earlier to welcome us in Jeju Island!

Thank you Anita for taking this beautiful pictures!

Gwangchigi Map : https://goo.gl/E60YmR

bottom of page